The Ringling

Living in Sarasota, you can’t not go to the Ringling Museum of Art. It has a great history and beautiful landscape. They have free admission on Mondays to anyone, so we went! Charlotte and Paige, my cousins, were staying with my parents at the time. And after much convincing, my brother Nate came too.

I used it as an excuse to take more pictures of people I like in places I like. And saw some pretty neat art.

Enjoy!

SONY DSC
Love this kid.
SONY DSC
Strange tiny people in tiny brooches. Such expression for how small they were.
SONY DSC
Nate looking at paintings
SONY DSC
Beautiful architecture
SONY DSC
Nate and I next to the replica statue of David, the centerpiece of the courtyard of statues.
SONY DSC
Accidental moving blurred background shot.
SONY DSC
Tried forever to get the right angle to make the framing of this photo work and square up the paintings with the bench and Nate,  but this was the best I could do, even after post processing.
SONY DSC
Couldn’t get over this guy in this painting stealing melons. So weird.
SONY DSC
This shot looks nothing like what I wanted it to, but I put it up anyway. It’s definitely a failure of my ability to use my camera to capture what my eye was seeing. The actual scene looked very regal with the dark room and flowing curtains. Maybe in a few years I’ll go back and try to capture it again.
SONY DSC
Greco-Roman room. You can just hear him thinking, “what in the world is that supposed to be?”
SONY DSC
Obligatory selfie. We are the blond nordic ones in the family. 
SONY DSC
Best tour buddies!
SONY DSC
Harsh light, but a pretty flower!
Leave a Reply

