Easton, MA

In mid July, Jorge and I went to a little college called Stonehill about an hour away from Boston, MA. It was a small liberal arts college hosting a chemistry conference. In order to get there, we had to take a charter bus from Logan airport to Easton, MA. Unfortunately, I left my cell phone on the bus, and didn’t get it back until five days later!

So, I spent the week reading, watching netflix, napping, laying around in my hammock, and of course- taking pictures. Here are some of my favorites from the woods around the college.

 

SONY DSC
Single flower stalk- I believe this is foxglove.
SONY DSC
Red/Green.
SONY DSC
Pine
SONY DSC
Wheat
SONY DSC
Moth
SONY DSC
Still Moth
SONY DSC
I’m not sure what kind of flower this is- and I would have liked to get a shot with the flowers oriented towards the camera. But I do like the color scheme.
SONY DSC
Bridge over a ditch. Not quite as poetic as a bridge over a creek, but still pretty.
SONY DSC
Robin.
SONY DSC
Yellow Flowers. This really captures the ability of the f2.8 lens.
SONY DSC
I really like this picture of an ant. I think I changed the color a bit but I liked the result.
SONY DSC
One of the bridges that loops around the campus. There were a lot of nice running trails, and one of them covered over a lake.
SONY DSC
Lone pine sapling growing out of a rock. This area was called “The caves” by our campus tour guide- a large area with rock formations. Covered in broken bottle pieces and graffiti.
SONY DSC
Forest floor.
SONY DSC
Close up of the plant growing all over the forest floor. I’m pretty sure it’s some sort of bromilead, in the same family as pineapple and spanish moss.
SONY DSC
Another lone pine sapling growing in the middle of the trail.
SONY DSC
There’s a moth in the middle of this picture. Camouflage is amazing
SONY DSC
Clover
SONY DSC
I think this is one of my favorite pictures. It looks like the daisy is just peeking out for a look.
Leave a Reply

